Dust classes

International directive EN 60335-2-69 EU is standard for the dust classification. This standard ranges dusts into 3 classes: L, M and H. Within the dust class we can find the AGW rate. The AGW value indicates the maximum workplace limit value. Lower range means more and more dangerous dust. The mg/m³ unit is to be used in this case.

 Dust class Maximum throughput Workplace limit value For Example
L ≤  1,0 % AGW limit
> 1 mg/m³
Corian, Grafit, Softwood (Pine)
M < 0,1 % AGW limit
≥ 0,1 mg/m³
Wood dusts (Oak) , Quartzic concrete
H < 0,005% AGW limit
< 0,1 mg/m³
Carcinogenic dusts, Mold and wogs, Formol, Asbestos


Main types of Industrial vacuum cleaners

TACT vacuum cleaner: It can be used for absorption of liquid-, rough dirt and finest dust, too.
Bigger portion from these materials are not cause a problem in the device.

Ap vacuum cleaner: These high performance vacuum cleaners can be used for liquid or wet dirt and even moderately fine dusts.

Standard vacuum cleaner: It is designed for large amount of liquids and rough dirt.